Quiet Determination in Action

A First Step to Hit the Ground Running

Posted in Uncategorized by missamyyu on July 9, 2009

Hello!  My name is Amy Yu, and first and foremost, welcome to my blog.  I’ll be populating this space soon with my experiences as the Outreach Coordinator for the Asian Liver Center at Stanford University and the incredible outreach lessons I have learned through my time here.  I’ll be updating about exciting new outreach events and projects (ex. our corporate campaign to work with multinational corporations like Cisco and Google or our Jade Ribbon Campaign reusable bag made in collaboration with 99 Ranch Market) and tips I have for Asian ethnic community outreach.  I think that it’s important to share the tools, knowledge, and experiences I’ve had so others can use them.  I’ll also be sharing my day to day work and snippets about my life.  Please feel free to comment and leave your own advice and suggestions.  I am always game for learning new things to improve my methods and techniques.  Thanks for reading and I hope you find something here to inspire you into action.

Yours,

Amy

Leave a Reply

