Quiet Determination in Action

Without Gmail (and Twitter)

Posted in Personal Actions by missamyyu on September 1, 2009

Hello,

It’s around 2:00 PM on September 1st (Happy September!), and if you’re like me,  you might be constantly clicking the “refresh” button on your browser in hopes that your Gmail account will load.  There’s currently a server outage (and yes, Google is quite aware), and so for those of us who do not use IMAP or POP, we are stuck until the server starts running again.  I tried to tweet about this, too, and I got the following picture (the fail whale):

What I got when I tried to tweet about gmail being down.  How funny.

"Twitter is over capacity" What I got when I tried to tweet about gmail being down. How funny.

Just thought I’d share this little piece of humor with you as I’m waiting for gmail to boot back up so I can send off a grant and get back to writing my essays.

Best,
Amy

Tagged with:

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lee said, on September 1, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Really, Goolge? The Google? Not the first time.

  2. Julie said, on September 2, 2009 at 1:06 am

    lol oh technology. good luck with apps! 🙂

    • missamyyu said, on September 2, 2009 at 1:59 am

      haha. thanks, Ms. Julie!


Leave a Reply

